There’s so much to be thankful for and here are some of the most memorable things this year:

I turned 30…

The part-time job I lost before Donald Trump won…

The two clients from Florida who stopped paying us. That’s two month’s worth of pay check…

Le Hub’s dreaded work schedule…

My partners for philantropy…

A partner who believed in me and made me a VP. Valuable Person…

Travels and beautiful places we’ve visited…

That huge cityscape painting JC and I finished for his aunt. I’m never touching acrylic paint in months again… 😛

All the conventions and conferences I have attended. I feel honored as one of the Women in Tech who attended RISE this year…

All the ‘pasalubongs’ my family and friends sent me and my husband…

All the tasteless movies shown this year..

New colleagues who trust our family biz…

My spiritual practice that keeps me grounded and kind…

Netflix…

Few friends who keep in touch with me, and that friend who blocked me on Facebook…

Night outs with my siblings…

New partnerships and humble beginnings…

A memorable December with our grandparents and aunt at home…

Thank you.

 

Love lost, love gained. 

In springtime when I learned love is on the way, I lost love the following week. It was the hardest and perhaps the most (physically and emotionally) painful I’ve experienced. I have no idea what to do and there was no one to help. I had one day to mourn and bounced back the next day to work. I opened up my health risk limited to my clients and colleagues only. It was relieving because their sympathy was sincere and brief. That same week was when the rest of the world is celebrating Mother’s Day while I celebrate my weight loss.

Love gained was when my husband ordered two boxes of pizza. I stopped crying since then. Love gained when few of my friends shared hefty time with me this year. Love gained when I hear our family’s encouragement. Love gained when I wake up every morning saying thanks to a new life, a new beginning.

Leave a Reply

