I have been saving a pack of clear gelatin mix for quite some time. I wanted to create a dessert using that ingredient so badly that I don’t want to waste it. So I braved myself one day and did a 1.0 version of the original Japanese Water Cake. From zero to Water Cake, I fared about 2.5. Additional point five for artistry and having a fresh leaf preserved under that clear jelly.

Water Drop Jello

The possibilities are endless using a clear gelatin mix! It widened my imagination when it comes to desserts. I’m all about aesthetics and taste! I can’t wait for my 2.0 next time!

Water Drop 1.0 Gelatin Dessert Recipe

  • 1 pack of Mr Gulaman Clear Lychee flavor
  • Follow instructions

Here’s what it looks like when you turn it upside down.

11235444_10152995405658318_727724088735989229_n

Now is your turn to try! I’m still researching on how to make the jello appear super clear. You have suggestions or techniques? Please feel free to share them in the comments section.

x Jade

Leave a Reply

