Basil Pesto Pasta
Basil Pesto Pasta

After reading my X number of emails and getting new projects at work earlier today, I zoned out. It was overwhelming. My head needs to getaway for a while to sort things out. So I immediately turned to the kitchen to seek refuge. Thanks to our hefty supply of fresh basil, my pesto pasta cravings will soon be satisfied. My tip, just make it fresh and follow my easy basil pesto recipe!

Original Basil Pesto Recipe

  1. Half cup of olive oil (you can always add some if you want)
  2. 1 cup of fresh basil
  3. 2 pinch of kosher salt
  4. 2 pinch of pepper
  5. 6 cloves of garlic (flavor depends on your taste)

Instructions: Combine the basil and garlic in a food processor and pulse until coarsely chopped. Add oil and process until fully incorporated and smooth. Season with salt and pepper.

La Filipina Spaghetti
My favorite pasta recipe. I can have this 5 days a week!

Then the variations come in. Just add shredded parmesan to your mix to make a “Creamy Pesto with Parmesan.” You can later add 2 tablespoon of tomato sauce to make “Creamy Pesto with Tomato Sauce”.

As for the Spaghetti pasta, my family recommends La Filipina Spaghetti. If you want fast cooking and aldente pasta, this one surpasses other brands. Perfect! 

 

One thought on “Easy Basil Pesto Recipe

Leave a Reply

