I am sharing you a memorable recipe I prepped for me and my grandfather before I Ieft Maryland last summer. I remember it was a beautiful Saturday when we just decided to stay home and eat in.

Here’s my fast and easy salad recipe for two: đŸ™‚

Image

Ingredients

3 cups bite-size pieces of assorted greens: arugula, watercress, and red- and green- leafed lettuces, rinsed and pat dry.

1 cup cherry tomatoes

1 cup fresh mandarin orange, segments sliced into halves

Dressing

1/8 cup extra-virgin olive oil

2 tbsp Honey or Coco Nectar (as alternative)

1 tbsp freshly squeezed lemon

Topping

Fresh parmesan cheese

* Optional: walnuts, almonds, or pecan.

Preparation

In a salad bowl, toss the greens, cherry tomatoes, and mandarin orange. Drizzle the dressing. Toss gently and neat. Add salt and ground pepper to taste. Shred fresh parmesan cheese on top.

Image

Leave a Reply

