Adding details to a cropped denim jacket

I was just tidying up my room when a Sharpie fabric pen said hello to me. “Let’s roll baby!” I replied.

In desperation to find a (happy) dull piece in my closet. A cropped sporty denim jacket caught my eyes. I really love this one and I got it on sale for only $9.99 last year. I started to draw patterns with a Sharpie Rub-A-Dub Laundry Marker on the right pocket. Then, I thought it looks cool but it lacks something.

I remember my dad used to design denim labels for a Hong Kong based fashion company back in the early 1990s. I saw him designing logos and campaigns late at night. He was so cool. The best one I remembered was his mood board for a European clothing brand. That was my inspiration for this one.

The jacket has to have a character without overdoing it. Leather strings did the job to bring out the cowboy-ish feel of the denim. 🙂 But this is a cropped jacket for ladies. So, a bow gave it an I-am-girlie-but-don’t-mess-with-me look.

Now it’s so Jade!

Leave a Reply

