My First Mini Fondant Cake

Sept 16, Friday – My first attempt making a Fondant cake.

I was just listening to jazz when I started kneading the fondant that it felt very therapeutic.

I was thinking of two cake flavors only: carrot cake or matcha cake. But I ended up baking a carrot cake instead. I can’t wait to make another one. I promise not to improvise some cutting and glueing technique again. I promise to use generous amounts of fondant. I promise to bake on a daytime when my eyes aren’t too tired, I needed some light. I am proud of you puny cake! šŸ˜€

Happy 26th Anniversary to my loving parents! This one is for you.

Ā Forgive me bakers!

The suspense is over. After 36 hours, I cut it in half. I can tell myself now that I did a good job. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

